Six Nations 2020 Revised Schedule For Men and Women

Six Nations 2020 Revised Schedule For Men and Women

Six Nations 2020 Revised Schedule For Men and Women

The men’s and Women’s Six Nations championship revised 2020 schedule dates have been confirmed.

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, both competitions were suspended in March. Men’s competitions have to complete four matches and women’s competitions have to complete six matches.

The men’s tournament will resume on 24 October 2020 where Ireland will face Italy at the Aviva Stadium

The final round of the tournament, including all 6 teams which will be held on 31st October 2020.

Scotland will play against Wales the venue is not decided yet, England will compete with Italy at the Stadio Olimpico and Ireland will play against France at the Stade de France.

In the standings, England ranked first in the men's event with 13 points, ahead of France on points difference.

On 24 October 2020 the women's competition will resume where France will face Scotland and Italy play against Ireland.

Scotland plays with Wales, England host Italy and Ireland compete with France on 31st October 2020.

On 5th December 2020, the remaining matches between Scotland and Italy will be played.

In the women’s competition, England leads with 8 points ahead of France, who have a game in hand.

Six Nations stated that they have prioritized the "health and safety of athletes, related personnel, and supporters" when rescheduling the game time.

It added: We will maintain close contact with all appropriate authorities in various jurisdictions to make sure that these games are conducted in a safe atmosphere, and we will declare more details of health and safety regulations and instructions for audience participation in due course. 

After CEO Martyn Phillips confirmed that there will be no more international games this year, Wales will have to place their home schedules away from the Principality Stadium because it was used as a temporary hospital during the coronavirus pandemic.

A new temporary international window approved by the World Rugby which permits the Six Nations to be completed.

The Men's Autumn Test 2020 will be replaced by an eight-team tournament. The eight-nation tournament will be attended by Japan and Fiji, which will start on November 14.


Men’s Six Nations Schedule 2020

24 October 2020
Italy VS Ireland-  Aviva Stadium - Time TBA

31st October 2020
Scotland VS Wales- Venue: TBA- Time: 14:15 GMT
England VS Italy- Stadio Olimpico- Time: 16:45
Ireland VS France- Stade de France –Time: 20:00

Women’s Six Nations Schedule 2020

24 October 2020
France VS Scotland
Italy VS Ireland

31st October 2020
Scotland VS Wales
England VS Italy
France VS Ireland

5th December 2020
Scotland VS Italy


  • Tags:
Share this post